Web Resources

RESEARCH AND PLANNING

Community Futures Development Corporation of Central Okanagan www.cfdcco.com 

Is Entrepreneurship For You? www.canadabusiness.ca/eng/page/2858

Business Plan Canvas Free Download https://strategyzer.com/

Western Economic Diversification Canada www.wd.gc.ca

Service Canada www.servicecanada.gc.ca

Small Business BC www.smallbusinessbc.ca

Industry Canada Stats www.ic.gc.ca/sbstatistics

Economic Development Commission of Central Okanagan www.investkelowna.com 

Source Canada www.sourcecan.com

Aboriginal Business Canada www.aadnc-aandc.gc.ca

BC Government Home Page www.gov.bc.ca

Canada Business www.canadabusiness.ca

Statistics Canada www.statcan.gc.ca

BC Stats www.bcstats.gov.bc.ca

Entrepreneurs with Disabilities Program www.cf-edp.ca

UBC Library - Entrepreneurship Resources http://guides.library.ubc.ca/entrepreneurship

National Research Council Canada www.nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

Labour Market Information www.workbc.ca

Canada Revenue Agency Small Business Guide http://www.cra-arc.gc.ca/E/pub/tg/rc4070/README.html

Business Development Bank of Canada Entrepreneur Toolkit https://www.bdc.ca/en/articles-tools/entrepreneur-toolkit/pages/default.aspx

 

SOURCES OF ALTERNATE FINANCING

Women's Enterprise Centre www.womensenterprise.ca

Futurpreneur www.futurpreneur.ca

Business Development Bank www.bdc.ca

Private Equity Investors - Angel Forum www.angelforum.org

Vancouver Enterprise Forum - Technology Community www.vef.org

Venture Okanagan www.ventureokanagan.com

Southern Interior Development Initiative Trust (SIDIT) www.sidit-bc.ca

Crowd Funding  www.crowdfunding.com

Canada Small Business Finance Program  http://www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/csbfp-pfpec.nsf/eng/home

Lending Loop https://www.lendingloop.ca/

 

BUSINESS REGISTRATIONS

Info on Permits, Licenses & More www.BizPal.ca

One Stop Business Registration  www.bcbusinessregistry.ca

Service BC www.servicebc.gov.bc.ca

Canada Revenue Agency www.cra.gc.ca

Consumer Taxes (PST) www.sbr.gov.bc.ca

Workers' Compensation www.worksafebc.com

Employment Standards www.labour.gov.bc.ca/esb

Employers' Advisors Office www.labour.gov.bc.ca/eao

 

 

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT ORGANIZATIONS

Economic Development Commission of Central Okanagan www.investkelowna.com

Accelerate Okanagan www.accelerateokanagan.com

Women's Enterprise Centre www.womensenterprise.ca

Futurpreneur www.futurpreneur.ca

Business Development Bank www.bdc.ca

National Research Council Canada www.nrc-cnrc.gc.ca

Export Development Canada www.edc.ca

 

LOCAL ORGANIZATIONS

Kelowna Chamber www.kelownachamber.org

West Kelowna Board of Trade www.gwboardoftrade.com

Peachland Chamber www.peachlandchamber.bc.ca

Lake Country Chamber www.lakecountrychamber.com

Kelowna Community Resources www.kcr.ca

WorkBC www.workbccentre-kelowna.ca 

 

OTHER RESOURCES

The Intellectual Property Institute of Canada www.ipic.ca

ACCES Employment www.accesemployment.ca 

Performance Plus www.sme.ic.gc.ca

Youth Entrepreneurial Information www.youth.gc.ca

Aboriginal Youth Business Council www.aybc.org

Equifax - To obtain your personal credit report www.equifax.ca or 1-800-465-7166

Canada Border Services Agency www.cbsa-asfc.gc.ca

Canadian Intellectural Property Office www.cipo.ic.gc.ca

BC Micro Business Program www.bcmicrobusiness.com

Chamber Learning Network www.chamberlearningnetwork.com

People in Motion www.pimbc.ca

Business Law Clinic www.uvic.ca/law/jd/lawclinics/businessclinic/index.php

Canadian Council for Aboriginal Business www.ccab.com

For Services in French - La Societe de Developpement Economique www.sdecb.com

Canada Revenue Agency Info Videos www.cra-arc.gc.ca/

BC Farmers Markets www.bcfarmersmarket.org/

Small Business Guide to PST https://www2.gov.bc.ca/assets/gov/taxes/sales-taxes/publications/pst-small-business-guide.pdf

Support for this site provided by

Copyright © 2017 Community Futures Development Corporation of the Central Okanagan. All Rights Reserved.

site by: thejrp